Posted by: China | January 26, 2008

Spring – where are you?

It’s cold here. Cold cold cold cold cold. Even Mom’s tired of winter and that’s one of the reasons she wanted to move here.There’s been plenty of snow but because it’s so cold, I don’t want to play in it. I just want to go outside, do my duties, sniff around for the chipmunk that’s living in our shed and then get back inside. I don’t linger to play much lately and I’m starting to get the Fever (aka Cabin Fever). And this cabin here has crazy felines in it who think anytime is a good time to pounce the pooch. Mom says I have permission to bite her tail but there’s no way I’m voluntarily getting that close to the claws.

Yeah, I know, she’s never really clawed me – just pawed at my butt a few times – but I don’t want to give her the chance.

k9.jpgMom and Dad have been watching lots of Doctor Who lately. It’s an okay show and all but I don’t see why K-9 can’t be a regular. I mean, he’s much more reliable than those human companions and none of them can shoot ray beams out of their noses, can they? I hear K-9 used to have his own show – but for only one whole episode. Geesh. Peoples have no taste. I’d have watched it. K-9’s almost as dreamy as Duke or Thor – he just has an electrical current instead of a pulse.

Responses

  1. Heh heh, good post. We’re currently enjoying the hot weather over here, so it’s nice to have a reminder of how it can get in the winter! 🙂


Categories

