Posted by: Zoe | January 1, 2008

Happy New Year!

Happy New Year to all our virtual buddies! China is snoozing on the couch so I thought I’d sneak in and make the first post of the year.

shrew.jpgSo, I’ll start by praising myself. This morning, I caughts me a rodent! I brought it upstairs and gave it to the Lady who called me a good kitty, patted my head and then took it away. I didn’t really mind, I was done playing with it. I don’t know what the Lady did with it but I’m glad she liked it – I caught it for her special. I heard her ask the Man what it was and he said it was a Shrew and they wondered where I had gotten it. I’m not telling – it’s my secret stash.

zoezonked.jpgI thought I should start off the new year with a present because I was bad on the last day of the old year. You see, the Lady had put away all those shiny, dangly things called ‘ormanents’ and put out her old stuff, which included those yummy ‘wedding’ flowers. I crawled on top of the talking box and tried to quietly get those yummy flowers, but they were all stupid and jumped to avoid my teeth! So, I ran real quick and curled up on my Scooby, but they knew it was me. (I was hoping they’d blame the dog.) I got yelled at and the Lady hid them away. I do wish I could get over my dead flower addiction but nothing seems to help.

zoetoesradiator.jpgA big snow storm is going up her in – what do you call this place, China? Hey, don’t tell me to shut up, YOU shut up! Geez! Anyways, it’s snowing here. So, I’ll be spending my day with mah boyfriend. (You can seez my toes sticking out under his bottom – click to see them bigger.) The Lady and the Man keep telling me I’m going to burn my tail off, but mah boyfriend wouldn’t do that to me, would he? He’s all nice and warm and sometimes I bump noses with him…at least, I think it’s a him, and even if it’s not, I don’t care. I loves my ‘boyfriend’ and I hope he’ll never leave me.

Well, I suppose that’s a good start to the New Year. Catching shrews, snuggling with warm boyfriends and ambushing the dog. Yeah, I’m planning that for later. Don’t tell! She suspects nothin’!

chinazonked.jpg
Responses

  1. Wishing you the best for a AWESOME New Years ,And hoping you get all the dog bones you wish for .sniff-sniff

    Lot’s of Lick’s
    Sam

  2. Hey! I just watched the funniest video! Check out the latest adventure of Mookie and Sam (two of the world’s cutest dogs) on youtube. Their new video is called “Sam goes to Texas” and it’s really cute and funny!

    Don’t forget to check out their website for more!
    http://www.mookieandsam.com


Categories

