Posted by: China | December 2, 2007

The Dog Days of Christmas

It’s December! It may be cold outside but I still like this time of year. All the sparkly (aka ‘magical’) lights, all the goodies Mom cooks – I get to help with cleanup, especially if Peanut Butter is involved – and I get to wear my Christmas bow all month long.

To celebrate here on the blog, I’ve decided to post about doggies who appear in the Christmas tv specials and Christmas movies.

rudolph_end.jpgI decided to start with Yukon Cornelius’ dog pack in Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer. Yukon is a great guy. I mean, look at his pack. He is the original ‘equal opportunity employer!’ He has a Saint Bernard, a Collie dog, a Dachshund, a Beagle and a (blue!!) poodle. I bet most sled drivers wouldn’t give any of these dogs a chance to prove they can do it, but Cornelius did! What a guy! No wonder he had such a soft spot for Rudolph and Hermey – he’s always willing to help out a misfit.

So, here’s to you Yukon Cornelius and to your dog team! May they finally figure out the meaning of ‘MUSH!’

rudolph_mush.jpg

Categories

