Posted by: China | November 21, 2007

It’s been a while since I …. hey, there’s turkey in there!

Hey everyone. It’ s me, China the Red Dog. I haven’t been blogging much lately. You can blame Mom for that. She’s been pretty busy the past couple of months.

The vacation went pretty good. We went up to the camp again but this time I didn’t get so homesick and I ate my dinner everyday! Usually I don’t eat much of anything when we’re up there ’cause I’m so nervous.

Zoe did cause some havoc but most of the time she watched the cat show and was really quiet. If she wasn’t doing that she was sleeping on one of the four beds up in the loft of the cabin. It was like she had her own little room. She especially liked the inflatable mattress bed.

Oh, you’re wondering about the cat show, huh? Well, Mom put out a little house with seeds in it and birdies kept coming and going and Zoe found them fascinating. She’d sit in her little cube, thinking no one could see her, and watched the birdies zoom in and out of that little house with seeds. She thought it was the best programming ever. She’s asked if we could get that channel here at home. Mom and Dad are thinking of getting some of those houses and putting them next to her window in the kitchen.

Tomorrow’s Thanksgiving and I can hardly wait! I get to go to the family dinner at Auntie Wendy’s and I’m sure to get some turkey. I hope there’s enough left for me and cousin Harley! Mom’s making homemade pumpkin pies right now. I like it when she does that ’cause I get to watch her murder gourds. Hee hee hee. Evil gourds – it’s what they deserve.

Zoe says hi and that she’ll probably post in the next couple of days. I don’t know what about – she’s not even going to Thanksgiving dinner – but I suppose she’ll do something bad before the end of the week. She’s doing better – only a few really bad things a week but she’s still not good.

Oh, and she took a swipe at me last week! Scared me so bad I let out a yelp that sounded like a scream. Mom made fun of me but it was really scary! All those sharp toes coming right at my butt.  It’s just not nice!

Okay,I’ll go now. All you USA cats and dogs have a great Thanksgiving! All you other persons – have a nice Thursday!

Responses

  1. Hoppy Gobble Gobble Day!


Categories

