Posted by: China | September 23, 2007

Warm Days are Almost Over

The days are shorter and getting pretty cool. I like that but it means that my field will soon be light grey (Mom says that’s brown) and dead. There’s still plenty of stuff to smell when it’s like that, but it’s oh so much more interesting when it’s that darker shade of grey (Mom says it’s green). It smells sweet, has all those flowers and the grass just tastes so much better.

Oh. I’m not supposed to do that. Hee.

Mom says this is favorite season. It’s not hot, not cold and not humid very often. She also likes to watch those trees change colors. Even I can tell that it’s very different from the normal dark grey, uh, green. I just think it’s fun to run through all those fallen leaves. That hasn’t started to happen yet, but I can smell it coming.

Zoe is doing good. She’s not as affectionate as Daddy would like – she never sits in his lap when they watch movies – but I can understand. I’m not much of a cuddler myself. I like to have my space, you know?

We heard her meow this morning – she’s only done it a few times and Mom’s never heard it until today. It’s kind of high an screetchy and very quiet. I think she just hasn’t had any practice using it. That’s fine with me. Hissy Kitty got plenty of practice and it was never pleasant. She would howl really loud when she was bored.

Mom says the biggest problem with Zoe is that when she looks at her, she gets a craving for chocolate and vanilla ice cream.

Responses

  1. Hi China! I just read about Zoe, she’s just lovely and makes my purr thing go! I bet she’ll get really good at singing…Momma says all the meezers she knows sing lots.

    Anyway, I just wanted to say that our Mommas but love the Fall for the same reasons. It am mine favorite time of year a’cause of the good crisp air that I can sniff. Have a great time playing in the pretty colored leaves!!

  2. hey china!!!

    nice to meet you im powder-puff the WUG!!!

    i love your blog, and you are such a cute dog!!!

    stop by my blog sometime i would LUV to hear from you!!

    peace out
    puff

  3. We love Fall too! Perfect weather for hunting in the forest.

    We don’t have any of those kitty thingys at our house. Maybe one day.

    Sherman, Penny & Lola

  4. Hi China
    I love chasing the leaves,and I have so much mowe enewgy..I love fall! I hope you’we having a gweat one
    smoochie kisses
    Asta


Categories

