Posted by: China | July 11, 2007

We’re okay…

Hello everyone. I just wanted to drop in and let everyone know that we’re doing okay. We all still miss HK very much but it is getting easier every day. Mom and Dad still sometimes ‘see’ and ‘hear’ her around the house but not as much as when she first went away.

The family does seem to have a big hole now. (And HK, if you’re reading this from Kitty Heaven, that was not a jab at your weight.) We weren’t the closest of pals or anything, but I do miss having another animal-type person around the house. My stuffed squeaky bull Bruce just doesn’t fit the bill. Mom and Dad tell me they’ll adopt another kitty someday but not for a while. I hope it’s not too terribly long – and it’d be nice if they could find somekitty who actually likes doggies – or maybe just tolerates them. 🙂

-Woof! (China)

Responses

  1. Glad to hear you are doing ok.

  2. Hi China,
    I’m sorry to hear about your Kitty, but hopefully you can get another and be friends.
    My name is Sidka, I wanted to say Hi because I’m from Maine too!
    See ya around!
    Loves and Licks,
    Sid

  3. we’re sooo sorry for your loss. we lost 2 pups last year due to old age,17 and 19. our oldest kitty, who thought she was a pup because she had time with just the pups and no other cats for awhile, missed them so. she used to spoon them while they all slept.


Categories

