Posted by: China | May 28, 2007

Catching Up with China and Audrey (and Mum)

Hello my e-pals – dogs, cats and humans alike. Things are going great for this dog around here. The warm times have FINALLY come up here in the cold place and that means I get to be outside all the time.

This weekend was a holiday weekend and Mom was working outside every day so I got to stay outside for three days straight. It was great!

So, let’s catch up on the last few weeks.

Last week, it was really rainy so I had to stay inside a lot. It was boring, but apparently I was still interesting enough for Mom to take pictures. Aren’t I cute?

Hissy Kitty was as happy as I was to see the sun. Daddy opened the kitchen door to let all the sun in and of course HK had to hog it all. Here she is, sun bathing.

 This weekend was the weekend! Mom went and bought a bunch of green stuff and some bags of mulch. Mulch. That’s fun to say. Mulch. Here’s her first batch of green stuff. (She went back the next day and got more. She also got more mulch. Mulch. Mulch.)

I was a little miffed that she never lets me help her dig in the dirt, so I went to the backyard and lounged in the dandelions. When she asked for me to come up front with her, I just gave her my smug look and ignored here until she used her ‘I mean it’ voice.

She also worked on her veg-a-table garden – and STILL didn’t let me dig in it. And she even yells when I try to take a shortcut right through it. I don’t see what the big deal is. It’s just a pile of dirt! I mean, look at it! The only green stuff is down there by those big sticks.

And finally, here’s the front flower garden. It looks a little sparse but she says it’ll fill in as the flowers grow. I don’t really care – I still can’t dig in it.

Responses

  1. CAN’T dig in it or aren’t allowed to dig in it? I say we start a digging revolution right here right now!

    Bussie Kissies
    Buster

  2. We can see it’s going to look just lovely when the flowers bloom! Can’t China dig just an insy-winsy hole?

    Hi,

    We’re on a quest to find blogging dogs, peace-loving dogs for next week’s “Dona Nobis Pacem”

    Peaceglobe day…(the cats have overtaken the movement so far!!)

    Please join!

    Thank you.

    Second
    Blogblast for Peace
    6th June 2007

    (If you do ‘Wordless Wednesday’ a Peaceglobe would be fantastic! *lick*)

  3. Howdy China! First of all, let me wish your bean Mom a most wonderful purrthday a’cause I knows it was this week 🙂 Please give her a big sloppy kissie on the cheek from me!

    Now…’bout those gardens… what’s up with the no digging rule? I bet if you’re real sly, you could find a way to sink your tootsies into that veggie garden when nobeans around! Hey…doesn’t the mulch smell divine? The mulch we have here sure does! Mulch. Yea, you’re right…it IS a fun word to say! Mulch..mulch…

    (pee-ess, don’t let HK know a’cause she might get a big head ’bout it…but that picture of her is so very beautiful!)

  4. It’s definitely NOT ALLOWED to dig in the garden. I’m not much of a digger anyway, but the dirt is already so soft, it’s hard to resist. But if I get within a foot of the garden, Mom uses her ‘mean’ voice and I just run the other way.

    Timmy, Mom says thanks for the purrthday wishes, but her b-day isn’t until this Wednesday. Someone else thought her birthday was last week too – she must have the wrong date posted online somewhere.

    Oh, and HK already knows she’s gorgeous. I think I’ll start calling her HBG for Humongous Big Head.

    -China


Categories

