Posted by: China | March 25, 2007

Good Times, Sad Times…

Audrey the Princess here. (Some of you dogs may know me as ‘Hissy Kitty.’)

Things are still rather unsettled in our house right now but that really isn’t bothering me too much. I still have a nice, warm bed – several of them, in fact – I have plenty of food and water and I’ve been getting more treats lately.

The reason I’m getting more treats might sadden some of you, but don’t fret. I’m still happy and feeling fine.

My lumps came back. I guess, like everything and everyone else, they just loved being around me so much that they wouldn’t stay away. Since I was so miserable the last time I had those bumps removed, we’ve all decided we’re not going to try that again. The vet told us that the first surgery wasn’t a 100% cure – just a chance to lengthen my life – and it has done that. Probably by at least 6 months, which is a long time to us feline types.

So, in the time I have left I’m going to live it up and the humans and even ‘that dog’ are going to do all they can to make it a great time. I’m not too worried about it. Like I said, I’m feeling just fine right now and I got myself a ‘perpetual feeder.’ I’ve always wanted one of those, but the humans said I ate too much already. I never saw a problem with that, myself, and now everyone else agrees with me. Now, I can eat as much as I like whenever I like and that makes me happier than almost anything else.

I’m also not worried because I’ve seen a lot of movies with dogs and cats and I have learned that all cats (and, apparently, dogs) go to heaven. In ‘The Three Lives of Thomasina’ (which I highly recommend) I even got to see what the stairway to kitty heaven looks like. I mean, look at this place!

If just the stairs look like that, imagine what the place will look like! I know that’s where I’m going to go. I bet they have tuna trees and catnip bushes and big, thick pillows everywhere placed perfectly in warm sunbeams. I’m sure there’s tons of Timmy’s ‘stinky goodness’ and each of us will be assigned a wonderful, attentive DKM.

I’ll try to keep you updated on how I’m doing. I’ll probably just order that dog to do it for me. I’m mean to her, but I think she still likes me. How silly – of course she does. Everyone does.

Responses

  1. Audrey, you’ll be in our thoughts every day! Please send DKM an email with your fav colour and snail mail address. She wants to send you something! adivakitty @ gmail.com

  2. We’re all here for a moment. and then we’re there! But now you are here, so stay catlike and keep living in the moment with all those great spirits around you.

    I’m starting to wonder if inside of us, we’re not really dogs and cats and humans, but something more that will walk up those stairs.

    Cal

    PS Hi China, this doesn’t mean you have to be tooo nice to cats from now on. But maybe just nice enough to show you care.


Categories

