Posted by: China | March 6, 2007

A crazy few months

Yeah. It’s been forever since I blogged. Things have been very busy here and Mom hasn’t had much time to do anything, including helping me post.

First, thanks to everyone who e-mailed or posted comments saying that they were thinking of us and Daddy as he went in for surgery. They took his kidney out – and no, they didn’t bring it back to me – which is okay, really. Turns out it had all the cancer and it hadn’t spread anywhere else. So Daddy is now cancer-free. Yay!

He’s been having trouble getting better, though. First, he had gout from lying still for so long and now he has sciatica. There’s been a lot of yelling and cursing in our house and my ears sure do hurt!

None of it seems to be effecting Hissy Kitty. She’s the ‘princess’ so she acts like everything is the same. As long as she gets pampered, she’s fine with whatever else goes on. She’s just glad it isn’t the year of the dog anymore.

Responses

  1. Sorry to post this here but I couldn’t find an email address. This blog is listed on my site. Can you give me a shout via email and tell me how to contact you? don’t want to write a long message here in the middle of comments about something else.

    Thanks in advance,
    Casey@Animal-Internet.com

    http://www.Animal-Internet.com

  2. We’re glad they got all the cancer. Hopefully your Daddy will start feeling better soon. Don’t know your opinion of chiropractors, but one helped Mommy when she had sciatica. The pain went away immediately. FWIW.

  3. I am so happy to hear this. Going to post it on the Pet Prayer and Praise bloggie. We’ve been praying for him for weeks and weeks. So glad to hear such a wonderful outcome.

    I am a cancer survivor as well. Was diagnosed with two months to live, but had radical surgery and here I am, 17 years later!!!!

  4. Oh China such very good news to hear on mine Purrthday! We kept your Daddy in our prayers and am all way happy that he’s ok. Sure hope that sciatica goes away real soon…Momma says she knows all ’bout that pain and how it makes naughty words come out of her mouth thing. Keep bein’ a good girl for your beans and give your Daddy a lick from me!


Categories

