Posted by: China | December 31, 2006

Out with the old, in with the…better?

Me and Hissy Kitty have been rather quiet lately and for that, I want to say sorry. Things here at our house have been soooo busy. Mom’s new job is cutting into her blogging time and Daddy’s not been feeling well. In fact, now he’s sick like HK was, but it’s on his kidney. His vet told him it has to go and they’re going to take it out before Valentine’s.

I offered him one of my kidneys (do dogs have kidneys?) but he said that was okay. He has a spare.

HK is doing good and I do still plan to post pictures of before and after. She’s acting like nothing ever happened and that her bald belly is a fashion statement. She says all the cats (the cool ones, anyway) will have a naked belly in no time and they will call it the HK style.

To all of my pals I want to say Happy New Year. I’m not going to make any resolutions this year – they’re always the same anyway and I never have trouble keeping them – but I do hope for Mom and Daddy’s sake that this year is a bit more calm, a bit more cooperative and a bit more — what’s the word for more money – profitable?

Anyways, I hope you guys had a good 2006. See you next year!

Responses

  1. Sending healing wishes yur way. Hope 2007 is good to you.

  2. Hullo, China an HK. I, um, don’t usually talk to woofies, but I wanted to wish you bof an yur beans a Happy Mew Year. I just learned of yur blog an intend to return often. Purrs!

  3. We’re sendin’ purrs for your Daddy to get all better soon.
    We wish you all a Happy New Year!


Categories

