Posted by: China | November 30, 2006

What – you mean she’s not eternal?

Mom and Dad just came back from the vet with the Hissy Kitty. I was a bit upset that I didn’t get to go – I mean, other than Timmy, I don’t know any cat that likes to go for car rides.

But, this wasn’t exactly a fun trip. HK has a lump on her chest that has gotten pretty big over the past month. The vet took one look at it and felt how hard it was and said that it has to come off as soon as possible.

Mom and Dad plan to have the surgery done – no question – but they’re having trouble finding the funds to pay for it all (it has to be paid all at once – bummer!)

‘Cause I love her so much (even though all she does is hiss at and make fun of me) I’ve started a ‘Surgery for Audrey’ fund. If you or your human can spare a few bucks, just click on that donate button on the left hand side of the page. It’s through PayPal so all of your information is safe, and you can even use a credit card if you have one!

If you can help, thanks a bunch! She may not be a spring chicken, but she can still have lots of years if she gets the surgery soon.

Oh, and Audrey says ‘thanks’ too. She’s just too stuck up to do it herself. 🙂

Responses

  1. Hi, I stumbled onto your site today via the next blog button, I’m sorry to hear about your kitty cat. I made a blog entry posting a link to this page, hopefully it will generate some traffic and few bucks to help with Hissy Kitty’s surgery. Good luck!

  2. Hi China,

    It’s nice of you to try to help the Hissy Kitty. I’ve made a donation to Audrey in memory of Max, a beloved family dog who looked quite a bit like you. Max wasn’t a big fan of cats, but I’m sure it’d make him happy to know that an animal in need is being helped.

    MK’s TLO

  3. MK’s TLO,

    Thank you so much! We really appreciate it.

    -China

  4. I’m an online friend of Chris’s. I just wanted to let you know my wife and I donated. I hope it helps. You’ll be in our prayers.

  5. Thanks, Anthony. We’re deeply grateful.


Categories

