Posted by: China | October 13, 2006

Well, it’s started!

Well, I told her it would happen and Mom just laughed at me, but those ol’ gourds are at it again! And this time, I think they’re mocking both me and the Hissy Kitty! Isn’t it bad enough that they’ll eventually start glowing and freaking me out? No! They have to try to make themselves look like us! HK is acting like she’s flattered, but I don’t know. I think she might be scared too.

In happier news, I got to go on a road trip last weekend! Whee! It’s been a looooooooong time since we went on a road trip and the last time – they drove me out to the woods, stayed five minutes then drove me back home. I heard something about the ‘campsite being to0 crowded and overrun with annoying children’ but it sure smelled nifty!Anyway, this time we drove along the coast again and saw interesting things, like this:

Mom likes those lighty house things. I still don’t see what’s so great about them. No one will let me pee on them so I can claim them as my own. If I can’t do that, what good are they, am I right? Can I see a show of paws?Summer is gone now, and all the trees have dyed their hair. Don’t matter – it’s all falling out anyway. Here’s me laughing at the trees’ efforts to stay looking young. Bwa-ha-ha!

And last, here’s a nifty picture mom got last week. A royal butterfly – oh, sorry, – a Monarch butterfly was flitting around and was nice enough to hold still for some close-ups. I think it’s name was Norma Desmond or something like that.

Responses

  1. Hey China,

    Autumn has fallen here too. That’s a weirdness. Most of our growin’ things don’t loose their hairs. So it stays green all year. BORIN’!

    Dad took a movin’ picture of a Monarch flier with my spy camera. Now I have to show him how to get the movin’ part to work. Dummy!

    One of our lighty houses is in the middle of the bay. Mom and Dad get to see it when they take the fast floatin’ box to the big city by the bay. Apparently a lot of humans leave their hearts there. Arf! Arf!

    We have another lighty house where it is reeeeally windy and you get to see big whales, if you’re lucky.

    Tell your mom, cooools pics.

    Wuufs!

  2. Hey China,

    Forgot to bark that my humans picked up a grey gourd! They’re reeeeal weirdos!

    Wuufs!

  3. Beautiful butterfly picture, but I like the one in the leaves, better! I’m partial to pups!


Categories

