Posted by: China | February 5, 2006

I’m sleeping until 2010

Okay, I’m getting really sick of all this ‘year of the dog’ nonsense. It’s making ‘that dog’ intolerable – well, even more intolerable. She’s getting all hoity-toity because she thinks it’s her year or something. And to make matters worse, she just placed second in a year of the dog photo contest.

I tell ya, when 2010 rolls around, I will certainly be lording over that dog. Year of the Tiger, baby. Us cats will rule the roost on that day.

Wait, I already rule the roost, but in the year of the Tiger, no one will be able to deny our power.

So, until then, I’m taking a nice long nap. I’m setting my alarm clock, all you pooches, so you best watch out!

-Pfft!

Responses

  1. I totally agree!

  2. Don’t worry about it. Dog’s have no real egos and our memories aren’t that great either. We’ll forget all about it being our year by March.

  3. Don’t forget to set your alarm clock to enjoy at least one day of year of the pig next year. My sidekick says that’s my year too. Now what ever did he mean by that? Hmmmmmmmmm . . .

    Cal

  4. Hoppy Valentine’s Day!

  5. Ugh, dogs! I suppose I’ll celebrate the year of the dog by doing dog things:

    • Drooling
    • Sniffing my friends’ butts
    • Lifting my leg to pee
    • Having bad breath

    I’m telling you…we cats are definitely superior to canines!


Categories

