Posted by: China | January 29, 2006

Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!

As I’m sure most of you pooches know, today is the Chinese New Year and this year is the Year of the Dog. Being a dog named China, this makes me doubly happy.

I was just telling the Hissy Kitty that I think this means that this whole year is like one big birthday for me. I should be getting lots of presents and get to do whatever I want. Hissy Kitty just glared at me and asked me why I was speaking to her, but I think she agrees with me. I haven’t asked Mom or Daddy yet, but I’m sure this is what this means.

What do you guys think?

Responses

  1. I most definately think that this is YOUR year China! You’re the bestest doggie in the whole world! 🙂 Momma sawed the picture of you where it says China’s Year of the Dog and she said “oooooh what a cute doggie!!!” so you should be thankful we live in Mew Jersey a’cause I just know she would have hugged you and kissed all over you like she does to me…

  2. I say go for it!

  3. that picture says it all China – it’s great. Happy New Year to you!!!

    I think that the hissy kitty will have to become more dog-like this year and learn some of your traits. Wouldn’t that be cool?

    You could teach her to bark and not to jump up on people and hump their leg and stuff (do cats do that sort of thing?)Maybe you might teach her how to be less selfish and finicky and stuff. Or maybe cause its the year of the dog, let her be herself and lead by example.

    I sure came full circle on that one!

    Anyway, HNY!!

    Cal

  4. Happy yeer of the dog, China! Dogz RULE!

    -Woof! (Ivy Dog)

  5. Hey China,

    I hate to say this, but DOGS are the cat’s meow.
    Bad, huh?

    I am really diggin’ this whole year of extra treats, belly rubs and TLC.

    Woof!

    Freda


Categories

