Posted by: China | December 18, 2005

Long time, no blog

Wow! It’s been a looooooooooooong time since I blogged.

I blame Mom. She’s been pretty lax when it comes to maintaining my stuff. Heck, she even forgot my Gotcha Day this month! (That’s the day I was adopted.) Three years ago December 7th, I finally got my forever home. I’m a very happy dog, but some recognition would have been nice.

I’ve already gone through my first sweater. It was just a bit small so it got a lot of holes. Mom and Dad got me a new red sweater but it was too big. It’s now my dress coat (it even has tassles). I finally got a sweater that fits real good. It’s yellow with big paw prints on it and I look snazzy in it.

Too bad Mom’s been lax with the camera, too, or I’d have some proof of my new sweaters. Hmph.

Wait, I found one. Here’s one in my ‘dress’ sweater. Right after this picture was taken I snagged one of my nails in the nifty tassles and fell on my booty. How embarassing!

Responses

  1. You look very handsome!

  2. Hey China,

    Looks like you’ll be nice and toasty for the holidays. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

    Wreath!

    Freda

  3. China, I bet you look really pretty in that sweater! Momma maked a sweater for my cousin, Riley-dog and she wishes she could see what he looks like in it. Auntie Deb says he looks like a hedgehog a’cause it’s got fuzzy string on it!
    Stay warm and have a Merry Christmas!

  4. Hoppy Holidays from Diva Kitty, Fiona, Orlando and DKM

  5. Glad you are staying warm China! I’m always hot so I like to sleep on the snow. Ahhh refreshing. But yesterday I got cold and wanted to come in. Ahhhh warmth.

    Cal


Categories

