Posted by: China | October 3, 2005

I don’t like gourds

Wow, it’s been a while since I posted. I think the hissy kitty has forgotten about the blog. It’s hard to tell though. She’s so very rarely conscious.

It’s that time again. Mom pulled out all this creepy stuff tonight. Skeletons. Vampires. Monsters. Icky, drippy candles. Witches. Spiders. And worst of all….

Gourds.

I don’t like pumpkins. Last year, she made me take a picture next to a pumpkin and it kind of freaked me out. It smelled funny, it had an upset stomach – there was fire in there! – and it made faces at me!

These pumpkins didn’t smell like the one last year. Mom says they’re not real, but I can see them. They’re right there! How can she say they’re not real!

Mom’s going to hang all this stuff up and says she’ll take pictures for me to post. I’ll even post pictures of the evil gourds.

Responses

  1. Oh I can’t wait to see the pictures! I love your pictures China 🙂 Momma LOVES the fall and ‘specially the pumpkin time of year. She cuts them up and makes them all upset with fires in their bellies just like your Momma does. Shmaybe she’ll take a picture of them…


  2. Hi China,
    You are afraid of Pumpkins?!?! I like them – they smell good. I always have to sniff the ones Mom gets from “the pumpkin fairy” and cuts up. Yep, we have a pumpkin fairy – Every year at this time, one day we wake up and magically there are pumpkins at our house for us – I have a sneaking suspicion that it is Talon’s Mom & Dad, but Mom says, “No, it’s the pumpkin fairy.” 🙂
    Stella and I always have to get our pictures taken with the pumpkins and all that creepy stuff too. I’m sure Mom will post some new ones on our blog before too long.

    –Leader Dog Willow

  3. Pumpkins! Yikes and Ahhhhhhhhhhh! Last year, Halloween was spooky and it was hard to find my family in all those strange clothes. But at the end of the night they all magically returned to the good old boring humans I know and love. *sigh*

    And don’t bite one of those gourds, I think they taste awful!

    Cal


Categories

