Posted by: China | April 23, 2005

There be monsters here!

This morning, when Mom took me out to do my duties (not my doodies, I do those in the afternoon), I looked around as usual.

But then I stopped.

There was a monster across the street…and it was taunting me.

It had two heads and a big back and it just sat there, staring at me. So I plopped my butt down and stared right back.

It’s far away, but it looks dangerous to me. I mean, look at it! It has two heads!

It’s even scarier close-up! What is this beast, and what does it want with me?

Aah! There’s another monster on the corner! They’re in cahoots! Everybody run!!!!

Mom tried to convince me that it wasn’t a ‘monster’ but a ‘sign’ telling people where a party was, and that it’s buddy monster was just another ‘sign.’

Pfft. Yeah, right! I’ve heard of that movie ‘Signs’ and I ain’t takin’ no chances. No, this pooch is staying inside today.

Of course, the fact that it’s cold and rainy has nothing to do with my indoorsiness today. Not at all.

-Woof! (China)

P.S. If you see any two-headed sign monsters, let me know. We’ll keep track of them and make sure they know who’s boss.

Responses

  1. Mommy saw some of those monsters last night at a party she went to… Shmaybe your Mommy was right about the party thing? But know what China, I’m with you. They’re scary lookin! I know I’d run!!! ‘Specially if they’re anything like that movie Signs. Mommy watches it sometimes and it always makes me jump outta my fur! Yipes!

  2. Go with your gut and if it moves – attack!!!!!!

  3. Wow China,

    Apparently the monsters we should be afraid of are onions! Thanks for telling me that onions are toxic to dogs. I promise never to eat another one! Especially when drinking beer.

    Sammy

  4. Monster update. I saw the same monster type here in Frostbite Falls – that means they must be taking over the country.

    I really barked loud as we passed by it in the car, seeing one in person really freaked me out – it’s way more scary in person than in your picture!!! The sign didn’t say happy birthday though it said happy first communion. Must be some reference to that Whitley Streiber book about aliens or something . . .

  5. Oooh, Sammy, I didn’t know they were TOXIC! Eeek! (I don’t know what that word means, but it doesn’t sound good.)

    It’s too bad really, cuz Mom says that onions make almost anything taste better. I guess us doggies aren’t supposed to enjoy that sort of thing though. *pout*

    Cal – I tell ya, those monsters are going to be like some of those politicians – they’re going to take over slowly and quietly and before we know it, they’re going to be forcing us to sow on a second head!

    Aliens – yeah, that could be it. Although if it’s like those ‘Signs’ aliens, we got no problems here. It’s going to rain all week and the dew on the grass will kill ’em!

    Hey…why didn’t it kill them in the movie? Hmmmmmm

    -Woof! (China)

  6. I heard that there is going to be an invasion of those monsters here pretty soon. The humans are going to sell their garages or something and have to have monsters sitting on their mail boxes to help sell the garages. Soo..are these monster good salespeople or something?

    Freda


Categories

