Posted by: China | February 28, 2005

Rolling in the Greenies!

Good news! Mom finally found a job! She says that it doesn’t pay all that great, but it’ll be enough to get me some more greenies. I haven’t had any in over two weeks now!

And, just in time for her first day at work tomorrow, we’re getting 8 – 10 inches of the white stuff tonight. I told you guys a while ago that that’s the way it would go – she’d get a job and the bad weather would come.

I can’t wait for the weekend! More greenies!

-Woof! (China)

Responses

  1. Those greenies must be good a’cause my cousin, Riley, he loves them! He’s only a little jack russel so he gets the tiny ones.
    🙂

  2. That is such great news about your mom! I know how important that is…..I am especially glad you can have another greenie as they are yummy. I eat them too fast so I can’t have any more but I still remember…..

  3. Mmmmmm greenies. I started eating them way too fast a while back and then my humans got the giant ones. My poop turned green after that and since then – no more greenies. The alpha male in my back also decided that continuing my treat binge now that I am getting bigger (10 months old!) was getting to the point where he would have to get a second job.

    Now I just get the occasional Dingo bone which has always been my all-time fave.

  4. Hey Cal,

    My Mom says that greenies are SUPPOSED to make your poop green. They have lots of chlorophyl (no, I don’t know what that is either) and it’s okay that your poop turns green. She says it says so on the packaging too.

    When I have greenies, Mom makes sure to reduce my kibble because greenies are high in calories.

    I didn’t actually get them this week, but Mom promises that I’ll get them really soon.

    -Woof! (China)

  5. Aha! The poop is supposed to turn green, wait till I tell my humans. Is there a place you can buy those at a discount price ’cause Petco is getting way out of control with those treat prices, Sheeeesh!


Categories

